Thursday, March 2
St. Michael's (STM) at Saint Anselm (STA)
Non-Conference Game
ECAC Division II Semifinal

Final Score: Saint Anselm 4, St. Michael's 3 - 1OT

Attendance: 202

Referee: John Jaskul
Assistant Referee: Mike Gould
Assistant Referee: Dave Mayfield

St. Michael's Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Jim Murphy
Matt Pauli
Jason Harrington
Kieran Altieri
Jim Walsh
Chad Lauze
Jeremy Coccaro
Mike Griffin
Tom Mariano
Nick Berno
Colin Kriwox
Daykin Marini
Martin Hyun
Ken Walsh
Steven McCormack
Chris Kuthy
Brad Kent
Josh Ralph
Goaltenders (2):
Ryan McGrath
Simon Theberge

Saint Anselm Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Cory Pereira
Nick Solis
Terrance McCrensky
Jeff Kuhn
Matt Dennehy
Shaun McNamara
Daniel Walsh
John Kovalsky
Mike Tobin
Ted McNaught
Mike Dalzell
Derrick Gagne
Olivier Lazure
Kevin Parenteau
Mike Martiniello
Ryan Hart
Modris Olla
Mike O'Donnell
Goaltenders (3):
Adam Stanley
Andrew Zoppo
Michael Waugh


1st Period:
STA 14:11 SH Terrance McCrensky (Derrick Gagne)
STM 14:59 PP Josh Ralph (Jim Murphy, Chad Lauze)

2nd Period:
STM 13:15 PP Josh Ralph (Jim Murphy, Chad Lauze)
STM 17:15 Jeremy Coccaro (Mike Griffin, Jim Walsh)

3rd Period:
STA 09:13 PP Nick Solis (Ted McNaught)
STA 14:59 Nick Solis (Ted McNaught, Terrance McCrensky)

STA 13:25 Derrick Gagne (Olivier Lazure)

St. Michael's Goaltending:
Simon Theberge1781785073:25

Saint Anselm Goaltending:
Andrew Zoppo64732073:25

St. Michael's Power-Play: 2/6

Saint Anselm Power-Play: 1/7


1st Period:
STA 01:46 John Kovalsky  (2 - Holding)
STA 03:18 Mike O'Donnell  (2 - Hitting after the Whistle)
STM 07:51 Martin Hyun  (2 - Hooking)
STA 12:22 Mike Martiniello  (2 - Tripping)
STM 12:22 Steven McCormack  (2 - Roughing)
STA 13:03 Matt Dennehy  (2 - Tripping)
STA 14:59 Matt Dennehy  (10 - Misconduct)
STM 18:04 Jim Walsh  (2 - Holding)
STA 20:00 Mike Martiniello  (2 - Roughing)
STM 20:00 Daykin Marini  (2 - Roughing)

2nd Period:
STM 01:18 Ken Walsh  (2 - Cross-Checking)
STA 08:21 Mike O'Donnell  (2 - Slashing)
STA 12:15 Mike Martiniello  (2 - Charging)
STM 14:30 Jim Walsh  (2 - Hooking)

3rd Period:
STM 01:53 Ken Walsh  (2 - Interference)
STM 07:57 Jeremy Coccaro  (2 - Interference)
STM 15:51 Jason Harrington  (2 - High-Sticking)
STA 16:25 Cory Pereira  (2 - Holding the Stick)


St. Michael's Penalties: 9 for 18

Saint Anselm Penalties: 9 for 26

Please use the "Back" button on your browser to return to the previous page,
or click on the puck at the right to return to the Index.

345560205 Pages Accessed Since February 12, 2005