Saturday, March 11
Minn-Duluth (MND) at St. Cloud (STC)
Non-Conference Game
WCHA First Round

Final Score: St. Cloud 3, Minn-Duluth 0

Attendance: 5224

Referee: Mike Schmitt
Assistant Referee: Greg Wohlers
Assistant Referee: Marco Hunt

Minn-Duluth Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Craig Pierce
Jesse Fibiger
Andy Reierson
Mark Carlson
Colin Anderson
Mark Gunderson
Jon Francisco
Ryan Coole
Richie Anderson
Judd Medak
Shawn Pogreba
Derek Derow
Ryan Nosan
Jeff Scissons
Drew Otten
Tom Nelson
Ryan Homstol
Pasi Korhonen
Goaltenders (2):
Brant Nicklin
Rob Anderson

St. Cloud Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Geno Parrish
Bryce Macken
Tyler Arnason
Brandon Sampair
Duvie Westcott
Peter Torsson
Ritchie Larson
Nate DiCasmirro
Ryan Malone
Mike Walsh
Joe Motzko
Lee Brooks
Mike Pudlick
Tom Lund
Brian Gaffaney
Keith Anderson
Mark Hartigan
Matt Bailey
Goaltenders (3):
Scott Meyer
Dean Weasler
Jake Moreland


1st Period:

2nd Period:

3rd Period:
STC 12:04 Tyler Arnason (Mark Hartigan, Geno Parrish)
STC 15:18 Nate DiCasmirro (Ryan Malone, Brian Gaffaney)
STC 19:32 Ryan Malone (Keith Anderson)

Minn-Duluth Goaltending:
Brant Nicklin911183860:00

St. Cloud Goaltending:
Scott Meyer8962360:00

Minn-Duluth Power-Play: 0/3

St. Cloud Power-Play: 0/4


1st Period:
MND 03:23 Mark Gunderson  (2 - Holding)
STC 08:50 Mike Walsh  (2 - Interference)
STC 13:17 Mark Hartigan  (2 - Interference)
MND 16:55 Mark Carlson  (2 - Interference)

2nd Period:
MND 02:25 Mark Gunderson  (2 - Holding)
MND 15:00 Jesse Fibiger  (2 - Interference)
STC 17:24 Mike Pudlick  (2 - Holding)

3rd Period:
STC 15:36 Duvie Westcott  (2 - Roughing)
STC 15:36 Duvie Westcott  (2 - Roughing)
MND 15:36 Shawn Pogreba  (2 - Roughing)
MND 15:36 Shawn Pogreba  (2 - Roughing)

Minn-Duluth Penalties: 6 for 12

St. Cloud Penalties: 5 for 10

Please use the "Back" button on your browser to return to the previous page,
or click on the puck at the right to return to the Index.

348319811 Pages Accessed Since February 12, 2005