Thursday, March 16
Quinnipiac (QUI) vs Iona (ION)
Non-Conference Game
MAAC Semifinal at Connecticut

Final Score: Iona 6, Quinnipiac 4

Attendance: 654

Referee: Dan Murphy
Assistant Referee: Sean Donohue
Assistant Referee: Brian Caie

Quinnipiac Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Anthony DiPalma
Gordy Collins
Jed Holtzman
Mike LaRocca
Terry Harris
Dennis Palaia
Dan Ennis
Mike Ruggiero
Chris Cerrella
Brian Herbert
Ryan Olson
Matt Erhart
Todd Bennett
Chris Maniatis
Neil Breen
Shawn Mansoff
Kris Cumming
Steve Dondero
Goaltenders (2):
Dan DiLeo
J.C. Wells

Iona Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Nathan Lutz
Matthew Whitehurst
Chris Baboulis
Erik Nates
Jean-Paul Chaput
Lawrence Cracchiolo
Scott Walker
Ryan Manitowich
Michael LoCicero
Brian Schroeder
Andrew Segal
Rusty Ruhl
Kris Swinney
Ryan Carter
Mark Hallam
Scott Meyerhoff
Adam Bouchard
John Gilbert
Goaltenders (2):
Mike Fraser
Ben Brady


1st Period:
ION 06:35 Nathan Lutz (Erik Nates, Scott Meyerhoff)
ION 10:53 John Gilbert (Mark Hallam)
ION 13:39 Brian Schroeder (Mark Hallam, Nathan Lutz)

2nd Period:
ION 01:33 PP Ryan Carter (Erik Nates, Ryan Manitowich)
QUI 05:59 PP Shawn Mansoff (Brian Herbert, Anthony DiPalma)
QUI 11:47 PP Chris Cerrella (Neil Breen, Ryan Olson)

3rd Period:
QUI 03:57 Chris Cerrella (Mike LaRocca, Ryan Olson)
ION 07:13 Mark Hallam (Ryan Manitowich, Jean-Paul Chaput)
QUI 16:58 Ryan Olson (Chris Cerrella, Mike LaRocca)
ION 19:58 Ryan Carter (Brian Schroeder, Mark Hallam)

Quinnipiac Goaltending:
J.C. Wells310421:33
Dan DiLeo06101637:15

Iona Goaltending:
Mike Fraser111232660:00

Quinnipiac Power-Play: 2/6

Iona Power-Play: 1/8


1st Period:
QUI 04:33 Terry Harris  (2 - Tripping)
ION 07:41 John Gilbert  (2 - Holding)
ION 18:24 John Gilbert  (2 - Hooking)

2nd Period:
QUI 00:38 Chris Cerrella  (2 - Slashing)
ION 05:52 Brian Schroeder  (2 - Holding)
ION 09:24 Brian Schroeder  (2 - Holding)
ION 09:24 Adam Bouchard  (2 - Unsportsmanlike Conduct)
QUI 09:24 Todd Bennett  (2 - Roughing)
ION 11:37 Jean-Paul Chaput  (2 - Interference)
ION 12:35 Mark Hallam  (2 - Hooking)
QUI 16:34 Chris Maniatis  (2 - Tripping)
QUI 09:24 Mike Ruggiero  (2 - Unsportsmanlike Conduct)
QUI 18:37 Mike LaRocca  (2 - Holding the Stick)
ION 18:45 John Gilbert  (2 - High-Sticking)
QUI 19:00 Brian Herbert  (2 - Cross-Checking)

3rd Period:
ION 02:12 Brian Schroeder  (2 - Holding the Stick)
QUI 03:15 Jed Holtzman  (2 - Slashing)
QUI 08:40 Terry Harris  (2 - Elbowing)
QUI 09:45 Anthony DiPalma  (2 - Delay of Game)

Quinnipiac Penalties: 10 for 20

Iona Penalties: 9 for 18

Please use the "Back" button on your browser to return to the previous page,
or click on the puck at the right to return to the Index.

349576192 Pages Accessed Since February 12, 2005