Saturday, December 11
N.E. College (NEC) at Air Force (AFA)
Non-Conference Game
Radisson Inn Hockey Classic Championship

Final Score: Air Force 7, N.E. College 4

Attendance: 1282

Referee: Sheppard
Assistant Referee: Swaider
Assistant Referee: Rockenback

N.E. College Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Mike Lupi
Rob O'Leary
Matt Melton
Ralph Aiello
Pat Bryant
Clint Edinger
Shawn Whitehead
Joe Perna
David Garofalo
Justin Bousquet
Joakim Flygh
Lou Vedovat
Martin Ene
Shane Warschaw
Chris Grotnes
Mike Johnson
Matthew Stack
Keith Wallace
Goaltenders (2):
Chris McGinnis
Sumner Stetson

Air Force Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Jake Tesar
Mike Keough
Bobby Pate
Nels Grafstrom
Andy Berg
Billy O'Reilly
Kirk Zerkel
Brian Gornick
Scott Bradley
Brian Reaney
Kyle Fransdal
Jeff Zurick
Brendan Connelly
Scott Zwiers
Jace Anders
Brian Rodgers
Derek Olson
Matt Zitzlsperger
Goaltenders (2):
Sean Broderick
Marc Kielkucki


1st Period:
NEC 15:22 Matthew Stack (Shawn Whitehead, Pat Bryant)

2nd Period:
AFA 00:59 PP Scott Zwiers (Brendan Connelly, Marc Kielkucki)
AFA 07:34 Scott Zwiers (Andy Berg, Brendan Connelly)
AFA 12:52 PP Brendan Connelly (Brian Gornick, Derek Olson)
NEC 14:48 Matthew Stack (Shawn Whitehead, Pat Bryant)

3rd Period:
NEC 01:01 Keith Wallace (David Garofalo, Mike Johnson)
AFA 01:08 Billy O'Reilly (Brian Gornick)
AFA 01:45 PP Brian Rodgers (Brendan Connelly, Nels Grafstrom)
AFA 05:46 Derek Olson (Matt Zitzlsperger, Jeff Zurick)
AFA 10:46 Kyle Fransdal (Derek Olson, Marc Kielkucki)
NEC 19:37 PP Matthew Stack (Shawn Whitehead, Pat Bryant)

N.E. College Goaltending:
Sumner Stetson79112760:00

Air Force Goaltending:
Marc Kielkucki71322260:00

N.E. College Power-Play: 1/9

Air Force Power-Play: 3/7


1st Period:
AFA 01:28 Brian Gornick  (2 - Slashing)
AFA 04:20 Kirk Zerkel  (2 - Holding)
NEC 06:34 Mike Johnson  (2 - Interference)
AFA 17:20 Brian Gornick  (2 - High-Sticking)
NEC 18:59 Chris Grotnes  (2 - Interference)
NEC 19:39 Joakim Flygh  (2 - Cross-Checking)

2nd Period:
AFA 02:49 Jeff Zurick  (2 - Interference)
AFA 07:56 Scott Bradley  (2 - Interference)
AFA 10:38 Jake Tesar  (2 - Holding)
NEC 11:40 David Garofalo  (2 - Slashing)
AFA 15:51 Jake Tesar  (2 - Holding)
NEC 16:05 Pat Bryant  (2 - Slashing)
AFA 18:13 Mike Keough  (2 - Interference)

3rd Period:
NEC 01:21 Shawn Whitehead  (2 - Hooking)
NEC 06:22 Lou Vedovat  (2 - Boarding)
NEC 07:55 Matt Melton  (2 - Cross-Checking)
AFA 11:02 Jeff Zurick  (2 - Roughing)
NEC 11:02 Martin Ene  (2 - Roughing)
AFA 18:53 Jake Tesar  (2 - Elbowing)

N.E. College Penalties: 9 for 18

Air Force Penalties: 10 for 20

Please use the "Back" button on your browser to return to the previous page,
or click on the puck at the right to return to the Index.

345557842 Pages Accessed Since February 12, 2005